DLR Chamber announce Award Winners for DLR Chamber County Business Awards 2022 as Peter Caviston is announced as DLR Chamber Business Leader of the Year 2022



27th October 2022  Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Chamber is delighted to announce the results of their 5th Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Chamber County Business Awards .

The Award winners were announced at a Gala Awards Dinner at the Talbot Hotel Stillorgan,  Thursday 27th October 2022  , hosted by MC Alan Shortt, with DLR Cathaoirleach Cllr.Mary Hanafin, and Minister for Tourism, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sports & Media, Catherine Martin TD as special guests, together with DLR County Council CEO, Frank Curran.  Over 220 people from all over Dun Laoghaire Rathdown attended the black-tie event.

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council is the main Sponsor and supporter of the DLR County Business Awards.

Dermot Ferris , President DLR Chamber, added “Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown is a vibrant progressive county predicting huge growth in employment in the years ahead.  DLR Chamber, as the voice of business in DLR, and a voluntary business organisation, is proud to continue to organise and promote these Awards in our County and for that we thank all our Sponsors and Corporate members as well as the myriad of businesses – large and small, who entered.  It is also great to be back “ In the Room” again celebrating Business success and indeed Business recovery in tough times.”

There were 13 Awards announced – including the prestigious DLR Chamber Business Leader of the County Award – which this year has gone to Peter Caviston of Cavistons Food Emporium and Restaurant, Glasthule, a now 4th generation family business, started in 1947.  


  1. Green Business Award – 2 categories

Over 50 employees

Winner:  AIB

Highly commended: Clayton Hotel Leopardstown

Under 50 employees

Winner: Bike Outdoor Pursuits

Highly commended: Irish Village Markets

Sponsored by Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council Green Business


  1. Sustainable Development Goals ( CSR)

Winner: Airfield Dundrum

Highly commended: AIB

Sponsored by AMGEN


  1. Age Friendly Business Recognition Award

Winner: Nutgrove Shopping Centre

Highly commended: Dundrum Town Centre

Sponsored by Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council


  1. Outstanding Business Resilience

Winner: Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Highly commended: Emma Slowe Entertainment

Sponsored by RBK Accountants


  1. New Business Entrepreneurs

Winner: The Great Care Co-Op

Highly commended: Solar Smart

Sponsored by Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council Local Enterprise Office


  1. Small Business Awards       

Winner: Trimbles Shop

Highly commended: Ballance Hairdressers

Sponsored by Nutgrove Shopping Centre


  1. Professional Services

Winner: RBK Accountants  

Highly commended: MBSL Accountants

Sponsored by AIB


  1. Diversity & Inclusion Impact Award

Winner: Ski Club of Ireland

Highly commended:  Bowsy

Sponsored by EDIFY_EDU European Commission


  1. Innovative Use of Digital

Winner:  Bowsy

Highly commended: Gastro Life

Sponsored by Bank of Ireland


  1. Health & Wellness in the Workplace Award

Winner: St.John of God Hospital

Highly commended: Radisson Blu

Sponsored by WIBA


  1. Hospitality –

Winner: Casper & Giumbini’s

Highly commended:  Veda Indian Restaurant

Sponsored by Graphedia.com


  1. Tourist Attraction/Activity of The Year Award

Winner: Glencullen Adventure Park The GAP

Highly commended: Ski Club of Ireland

Sponsored by TaxAssist Accountants


  1. DLR Chamber Business Leader of the Year 2022

Winner: Peter Caviston, Cavistons, Glasthule, Co.Dublin



About DLR Chamber

DLR Chamber is celebrating 73 years young in 2022 and indeed is one of the oldest Chambers in Ireland.  The Chamber is affiliated to Chambers Ireland and represents the full county area.   DLR Chamber is a very strong diverse and gender-balanced Board, with Gabby Mallon, as DLR Chamber CEO.

The 2022/23 President of DLR Chamber is Dermot Ferris.